Charlot Webster Makes Things.

April, you fool.

Posted in words by charlotwebster on March 31, 2010

Hello internet. Yes, I am alive, and even better… Yes the mixtape exchange is still alive!

I can’t believe it’s April in half an hour and I haven’t written here since July. I knew I was a bad blogger, but that’s another level, isn’t it? You know when you put something off, then you’re kinda embarrassed that it’s taken you so long so you put it off some more, and it starts a whole big circle. Yeah, well.. Good news is that despite my worst effort at blogging, the CFW TAPE EXCHANGE has been going strong in this internet absence. Just goes to show how the internet is bullshit and word of mouth and paper fliers still work.

This time I’m not making any promises that I will update regularly. Let’s face it I probably won’t.. But you know the best way you can see some cool updates of mixtapes? Make one and send it in to the exchange! 🙂

Looking back on my previous blogs made me feel nostalgic of those tours and me having the opportunity to litter my fliers in lots of different towns. I don’t get around much anymore so if you own a record store / distro / put on shows and want to litter my fliers for me – get in touch charlotwebstertapes@gmail.com thankyou xx

Here is a juicy tape for you, I haven’t listened to it but it’s awful pretty.. This confirms what I blogged last year that “cardboard must be in” and I guess that trend is still going strong.

– You! Nietzsche! Dancing! –
A mixtape in two parts

Side A (Dancing about thinking)

1. Ponytail – Beg Waves
2. Kickball – Fight
3. Animal Collective – Chores
4. Bearsuit – Itsuko Got Married
5. Deerhoof – O’Malley, Former Underdog
6. Envelopes – Sister In Love
7. Love Is All – Spinning and Scratching
8. Jens Lekman – Jens Lekman’s Farewell Song to Rocky Dennis
9. Bat For Lashes – The Wizard
10. Andrew Bird – Fitz and the Dizzyspells
11. Abe Vigoda – Animal Ghosts
12. Shapes and Sizes – Alone/Alive
13. Dananananaykroyd – Black Wax

Side B (Thinking about dancing)

1. Mount Eeire (with Julie Doiron) – Flaming Home
2. Why? – The Vowels Pt. 2
3. Dirty Projectors – Two Doves
4. Cryptacize – Mythomania
5. Menomena – Wet and Rusting
6. Fanfarlo – Finish Line
7. M83 – Kim and Jessie
8. El Perro Del Mar – Dog
9. Scout Niblett – I Am
10. Pavement – All My Friends
11. Aesop Rock – Coffee
12. Adrian Orange – You’re Free

So thankyou to everyone that is still sending tapes in. Especially you cats abroad. I love getting airmail. If you don’t know where to send your mixtape or what you need for postage to get one back, or what a mixtape even is or anything, there’s info in the about section on here, or just e-mail me charlotwebstertapes@gmail.com

Lots of love and happy mixing x

Leave a Reply

