Charlot Webster Makes Things.

This is no new sensation, it’s a bit more of an addiction..

Posted in words by charlotwebster on February 11, 2011

Hello folks! It’s been a while. After much thinking (and also lots of forgetting I’m supposed to be thinking) I finally made a decision about how I am possibly gonna keep up with being on the INTERNET. I now not only have a Facebook, but also a Twitter, arghhh. Overload of excitement, I know. & now this blog will also show all my little goings-ons.

The poor old tape exchange has had a rocky road the past year or so as I have been moving house loads and so it’s been hard for everybody to know where to post their tapes to, I know! See “THE TAPE EXCHANGE!” section of this blog for the current address (which it will be ’til November 2011) and get your tapes to me!

Now, I done a bit of spring (winter) cleaning.. Finally got my photos from my “WILLIES” exhibition at Project Slogan that happened in August 2010. They’re up on Facebook now.

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Charlot-Webster/18590603874?v=photos

Here’s a little taster:

Why make a whole art show of rocket cocks you woulda drawn on your school exercise book? Because put a pen in someone’s hand, I betcha that’s what they’ll draw.

So I hope you tapeheads don’t mind that I now use this blog for my other ventures too, don’tcha worry, I’m still taping. xxxxx

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. ria o'sullivan said, on April 8, 2011 at 1:28 am

    Hi,
    You are a hard lady to find contact details for, so I am hoping that you read this message and it isn’t just left floating here. My partner organised a gig a while back in Brighton which you were involved in (at the little fairtrade gallery) well, it is his 30th in June and I would really like to have a chat with you about being involved in a suprise something I am planning, if you are interested please email me riabythesea@hotmail.com. We are in Melbourne at the moment, but heading home to Blighty soon so can catch up for tea and a chat in May if you would prefer.
    Thanks,
    Ria

    • charlotwebster said, on April 9, 2011 at 8:08 am

      am i hard to get hold of? sorry! i thought my details were littered all over the internet to a worring extend. comforting to knowthey’re not i suppose. will email you just now. i loved the fairtrade gallery! x


Leave a Reply

